About Fair Trade Hong Kong

You are here: Home / 認識公平貿易 / About Fair Trade Hong Kong

Fair Trade Hong Kong (FTHK) was founded in January 2008 in Hong Kong, later incorporated into a private company limited by guarantee, and registered as a charitable organization in October 2010, is a not-for-profit organization that promotes Fair Trade. We are committed to establishing a Fair Trade economy to ensure producers in the developing world can receive their fair share of income, alleviate poverty, reduce inequality,and contribute to a sustainable future.

Oxfam Hong Kong first introduced fair trade concept to Hong Kong in 2002, and started the fair trade movement. Since the establishment of FTHK in 2008, it co-organized the 2nd Fair Trade Fair with Oxfam Hong Kong in Central Pier; and extended the event into Fair Trade Week in 2009.

In 2010, the annual flagship event has further extended into Fair Trade Fortnight, advocating fair trade to all walks of life and different sectors in Hong Kong. 2012 was a milestone for fair trade movement in Hong Kong, as FTHK officially joined Fairtrade International and became a Fairtrade Marketing Organization (FMO), in which it is authorized to promote and monitor the certification of Fairtrade products among Hong Kong, Macau and China.

Our Logo

Fair Trade movement relies on contributions from our stakeholders. The four lines in our logo represent the four key members in the supply chain, i.e. producers, brand owners, retailers and consumers. The development of FTHK also requires joint efforts from different sectors. The Four Dots in our logo stand for the four main interest groups supporting the movement, i.e. schools, business sectors, consumers and the government. FTHK strives to provide a strong connection up and down the supply chain, and to encourage stakeholders to embrace a sustainable development of our future.

關於香港公平貿易聯盟

You are here: Home / 認識公平貿易 / 關於香港公平貿易聯盟

香港公平貿易聯盟是推動公平貿易的非牟利組織,於2008年成立,於2010年10月註冊成為有限公司及慈善團體,我們的願景是透過推動公平貿易經濟,使發展中國家的農民及工人得到合理回報,緩解貧窮及社會不均,並建設可持續發展的未來。

我們一直致力從「學校教育」、「公眾推廣」及「市場發展」來推動公平貿易發展。透過培育年青人的世界公民視野、加強公眾對公平貿易理念的認知、以及促使公平貿易產品普及化,提高市民於日常生活中實踐公平貿易的意識。

2002年,香港樂施會首度引入公平貿易概念,並展開「貿易要公平」運動。香港公平貿易聯盟於2008年成立後,聯同樂施會在中環天星碼頭舉辦了第二屆「公平貿易嘉年華」,在接著每年的五月份也舉行公平貿易推廣活動,向不同階層的市民及社會各界宣揚公平貿易訊息。

2012年是本港公平貿易運動的重要里程碑,香港公平貿易聯盟正式加入國際公平貿易組織 (Fairtrade International),成為其轄下公平貿易推廣組織 (Fairtrade Marketing Organization,簡稱FMO),獲授權在中國、香港及澳門地區,推廣及監察公平貿易認證標籤的使用。

我們的標誌

推行公平貿易有賴各持份者的共同努力。標誌上的四條線代表供應鏈的主要成員,分別為生產者、品牌商、零售商及消費者;香港公平貿易運動的發展,亦需要不同界別攜手參與,標誌上的四個點代表重要的利益相關界別,即學校、商業機構、消費者及政府。香港公平貿易聯盟致力連繫貿易的供應鏈,並鼓勵持份者攜手締造可持續發展的未來。